What is the Purpose of SloopEngine Workspace?

The SloopEngine Workspace is an environment that includes important resources like credentials, nodes, repositories, permissions, tickets, SSH sessions, and IDE sessions, etc. The main purpose of a SloopEngine Workspace is to organize and manage the resources and users within a specific environment.

Understanding SloopEngine Workspace

SloopEngine Workspace is intended to isolate a set of resources in an environment. Under a SloopEngine Workspace, you can create and manage resources such as Credentials, Nodes, Repositories, Permissions, Tickets, SSH Sessions, IDE Sessions, etc. The resources created under one SloopEngine Workspace will not conflict with resources created under another SloopEngine Workspace. With this, you can achieve perfect isolation between the resources in the SloopEngine Workspace. Let's deal with a real-time use case, so we can easily understand the main purpose of a SloopEngine Workspace.

For example, let's assume that you are asked to build and manage multiple isolated environments of your software stack with proper access control for team members. You can utilize SloopEngine Workspace to effectively manage multiple distinct environments of your software stack and regulate access for your team members through the creation of Credentials, Nodes, Repositories, Permissions, Tickets, SSH Sessions, IDE Sessions, and more. With SloopEngine Workspace, you can isolate resources of production, staging, and pre-staging environments with proper RBAC.

Create SloopEngine Workspace

To create a SloopEngine Workspace, please follow the instructions provided.

  1. Access your SloopEngine account dashboard and navigate to the Workspaces section.
  2. Click on the CREATE WORKSPACE button, enter the required information, and then click the Save button.

Update SloopEngine Workspace

To update a SloopEngine Workspace, please follow the instructions provided.

  1. Access your SloopEngine account dashboard and navigate to the Workspaces section.
  2. Click the Edit Icon on the the specific workspace.
  3. Update the workspace Name and Description, and then click the Save button.